About Us
Council Members


Immediate Past President

Honorary Past Presidents

Dato' Lim Hong Thye
(Ann Joo Steel Berhad)

Dato' Soh Thian Lai

(YKGI Holdings Berhad)
Tan Sri Dato' Soong Siew Hoong
(Kejuruteraan Wang Yuen Sdn Bhd)
Chow Chong Long
(Southern Steel Berhad)
Deputy Presidents

Vice Presidents
Azlan Abdullah
(Mycron Steel CRC Sdn Bhd)
Mark Lim Sooi San
(Hoto Stainless Steel Industries Sdn Bhd)
Pongsak Padungkarn
(NS BlueScope Malaysia Sdn Bhd)
Tee Choon Hock
(Ji Kang Dimensi Sdn Bhd)
Cheong Khai Kong
(Southern Pipe Industry (M) Sdn Bhd)
Oswald Wolfe Gomez
(Bahru Stainless Sdn Bhd)
Council Members

Ng Kian Hin
(Alpine Pipe Manufacturing Sdn Bhd)
Dato' Lawrence Lim Aun Chuan
(Ann Joo Integrated Steel Sdn Bhd)
Ong Soo Seng
(Anshin Steel Service Centre Sdn Bhd)
Victor Hii
(Asteel Sdn Bhd)
Kenny Ten Ling Piew
(CSC Steel Sdn Bhd)
Ivan Chong Fu Seong
(Chong Lek Engineering Works Sdn Bhd)

Yeoh Cheng Chye
(Eonmetall Technology Sdn Bhd)

Frank Tan Shau Ming
(Huatraco Scaffold Sdn Bhd)

Chow Weng Nam
(Kong Brothers Engineering Works Sdn Bhd)

Loke Kin Leong
(Nicom Steel Centre (M) Sdn Bhd)
Mohammed Benjamin b. Sadir Mohammed
(Schaefer Systems International Sdn Bhd)

Yeoh Choon Kwee
(Southern PC Steel Sdn Bhd)
Ooi Peng Yeow
(Southern Steel Mesh Sdn Bhd)


Membership in MISIF is open to those entities which are engaged in or related to the manufacture of iron and steel products, namely:

1.Ordinary Members

Manufacturing companies processing:

  • Raw and semi-finished products such as billets and blooms
  • Rolled product of iron and steel such as bars, wire rods, HR coils, CR coils and plates
  • Wire and wire products
  • Flat steel products including :
    - pipes, tubes and fitting
    - galvanised and coated sheets
    - roofing sheets, wall cladding and drums
  • Engineering and fabricated products, including boilers and pressure vessels
  • Iron and steel casting, die casting

2.Affiliate Members

Non-manufacturing companies associated to the processing of iron and steel products are eligible to become affiliate members.


Services To Members

As an industry organisation, a primary function of MISIF is to assist and support members in carrying out their business efficiently and successfully. Among others, the major services are:

  1. Representation to government of members' problems and concerns through submission of papers and memoranda, direct meetings and dialogues with the relevant Ministries, departments or agencies.
  2. Dissemination of relevant information through circulation of newsletters and brochures, workshop, briefings and seminars.
  3. Consultation with members on joint issues requested by Government through survey questionnaires and brainstorming sessions.
  4. Business promotion of members products through complimentary listing in the directories and websites.
  5. Parallel membership in the South East Asia Iron and Steel Institute (SEAISI) and ASEAN Iron and Steel Council (AISC-previuosly AISIF).
  6. Venues for industries sector to meet and deliberate over issues in the industry sector.
  7. Technical training activities to support HR development of companies.


Working Committees

  • Dato' Lim Hong Thye (Presidential Committee)
  • En. Azlan Abdullah (Conferences & Promotions Committee)
  • Mr. Pongsak Padungkarn (Finance & Establishment Committee)
  • Mr. Oswald Wolfe (Green Technology, Safety, Health & Environment Committee)
  • Mr. Cheong Khai Kong (Energy & Utilities Committee)
  • Dato' Lawrence Lim (Human Resource Development Committee)
  • Mr. Mark Lim Sooi San (Industrial & Trade Policies Committee)
  • Mr. Ng Kian Hin (Industrial Standards Committee)
  • Mr. Chow Chong Long (International Relations Committee)
  • Mr. Tee Choon Hock (Membership Recruitment & Services Committee)


Sector Groups

  • Boilers and Pressure Vessels Group
    Mr. Chow Weng Nam (Kong Brothers Engineering Works Sdn Bhd)
  • Malaysian Steel Sheet Coaters Group
    Mr. Hideji Uenishi (FIW Steel Sdn Bhd)
  • Stainless Steel Group
    Mr. Mark Lim (Hoto Stainless Steel Industries Sdn Bhd)
  • Steel Pipes Group
    Mr. Ng Kian Hin (Alpine Pipe Manufacturing Sdn BHd)
  • Service Centre Group
    Mr. Loke Kin Leong (Nicom Steel Centre (M) Sdn Bhd)
  • Machinery & Equipment Group
    Mr. Yeoh Cheng Chye (Eonmetall Technology Sdn Bhd)
  • Steel Wire Group
    Mr. Cheng Lai Seng
    (Southern Steel Mesh Sdn Bhd)
  • Steel Miller Group
    Mr. Chow Chong Long (Southern Steel Berhad)
  • Cold Rollers Group
    Mr. Azlan Abdullah (Mycron Steel CRC Sdn Bhd)
  • Roofing Group
    Mr. Michael Lee Boon Fie (Asia Roofing Industries Sdn Bhd)


Branch Committee
  • Northern Region Branch
    Chairman: Mr. Yeoh Cheng Chye (Eonmetall Technology Sdn Bhd)

  • Central Region Branch
    Chairman: Mr. Loke Kin Leong (Nicom Steel Centre (M) Sdn Bhd)

  • Southern Region Branch

    Mr. Mohammed Benjamin Bin Sadir Mohammed (Schaefer Systems

    International Sdn Bhd)

  • Sarawak Branch
    Chairman: Mr. Victor Hii Lu Thian (Asteel Sdn Bhd)

RocketTheme Joomla Templates